First Blog Giveaway Winner…. & Some Bonus Winners Too!

Hello, my pretties!

Thank you to all who entered my first blog giveaway.

The response was simply amazing and I love you all for your enthusiasm and support.

An Old-fashioned Draw

Thank you for joining my first Blog Giveaway!

Thank you for being so very patient while I disappeared to put together all the technical details for the draw but here it is – the announcement of the Grand Prize Winner!

This time around, I opted for an old-fashioned raffle pluck so here are all the entries in the bowl…

The Lucky Bowl

The Lucky Bowl

After a good shake…

Ready to draw

Ready to draw

Eyes closed tight…in I go…

…and we have a Winner!

Congratulations!

Grand Prize Winner

The Grand Prize Winner

In case you’ve forgotten, here is what you have won!

Lolita Lempicka Miniatures Set

The Lolita Lempicka Miniatures Set

Lang Leav Book Set

Lang Leav Book Set

A Dr G Brightening Balm

The Dr G Brightening Balm

Fun Packaging

A How ‘Bout Them Apples Lip & Cheek Palette

A Sophie Monk Blackhead Pore Set

A Sophie Monk Blackhead Pore Set

The Zoeva Classic Face Set

The Zoeva Classic Face Set

Congratulations, Noor Atiqah!

I do hope you will love this personally curated selection of some of my favourite things.

[Please note that the Lolita Lempicka set shall only be sent to a Malaysian mailing address]

Five Bonus Winners

Before I sign off today, I have a little surprise for you because I have picked an additional five bonus winners randomly from the bowl.

These Bonus Winners shall each receive a copy of Lang Leav’s bestselling new release, Lullabies.

Lullabies by Lang Leav

Lullabies by Lang Leav

 ***

Bonus Winner 1

Bonus Winner 1

Bonus Winner 2

Bonus Winner 2

Bonus Winner 3

Bonus Winner 3

Bonus Winner 4

Bonus Winner 4

Bonus Winner 1

Bonus Winner 5

Important Note to the Winners

Prize winners, please email your Full Name/ Complete Mailing Address/ Telephone Number to-:

myshopgirl@hotmail.com

(I must receive these details by the Midnight, Saturday 18th Oct 2014 or your prize will be forfeited and another winner drawn)

Thank You

Again, thank you to each and every one of you for your entry, lovely comments and support.

Regretfully, there can only be a small handful of winners but please don’t fret if you haven’t won a prize this time around, I’ve had such a good time with this blog contest that I’m already planning for another giveaway on the blog/ Facebook very soon.

The comments that you left for me on my first giveaway post have provided me with some valuable insight for curating future giveaways on this blog and I hope that I can bring you more of what you all love.

Stay tuned…and stay pretty!

Muaks!

15 comments

  1. @ Street Love: Yes, yes! This is the best bowl ever. Thank you, I love it so much! I can fit 1000 entries in this lol
    Thank you so much for this gorgeous bowl and it shall now be THE Lucky Bowl for any future random draws on my blog.

  2. So sad that im too late for tha giveaway…its been the longest time i havent been online due to busy work schedule..anyway..awesome giveaway!the way you announce it was so simple yet unique and cute in a way:)

  3. @ Syafiqah Rusli: Oh, that’s too bad but never mind, there will be more giveaways. Don’t miss the next one!
    Thank you for your comments. I miss the old-school draws and think the Rafflecopter isn’t as much fun as a good ol’ lucky dip but I hand wrote each name so thank goodness it wasn’t a thousand names lol

  4. @ Noor Atiqah: Yes, you’re the lucky gal. Congratulations on being the first name out of the bowl!
    The prize pack is coming your way soon. Enjoy!

  5. I am one of the bonus winners and right now so excited,,never won any giveaway before,,in fact this was my first ever giveaway,,,,so much Thanks to the Shop Girl,,,,,,now Patiently (*impatiently) waiting for the prize…..Freeda Nergis :*

  6. @ freeda nergis: Congratulations, I’ll try and get your prize to you as soon as possible but please allow for a little bit longer as you are abroad.
    Thank you for joining my giveaway, sweetie!

  7. Sorry, i’m too late see the post. ASAP, i will send detail to you. Still have the prizes to me? 😦

  8. @ Princess: Oh my, you are actually the third ‘Princess‘ to contact me to claim the prize under this moniker but you are indeed the only true one with the right email address. Sadly, your claim to the prize has come almost one week after the deadline I gave to all prizewinners…as such, I am forced to redraw for the prize based on the terms and conditions of the giveaway.
    I am grateful for your kind support, participation and interest but please do understand that I have to honour the rules of my giveaway – it is only fair to every other entrant of this giveaway that I do so.

Leave a comment

