Sephora Haul – Merdeka Day Sale 2014

For once, instead of sneaking this quietly into my stash, I was inspired by all the Sephora hauling going on at Cindy’s Planet and felt that I should share my version of the wicked money-spending I got up to at Sephora’s Merdeka (National Day) Sale last weekend.

Everything here was 57% off the local RRP in celebration of Malaysia’s 57th Merdeka, of course!

 

STILA - In the Light Palette

STILA – In the Light Palette

STILA - In the Light Palette...inside!

STILA – In the Light Palette…inside!

In the Light pans

In the Light…pans

STILA In the Know Palette

STILA In the Know Palette

STILA - In the Know Palette...inside!

STILA – In the Know Palette…inside!

In the Know...pans

In the Know…pans

CIATÉ Dolls House Collection

CIATÉ Dolls House Collection

Pretty dolly pastel polishes inside!

Pretty dolly pastel polishes inside!

TOO FACED Beauty Blogger Darlings Set

TOO FACED Beauty Blogger Darlings Set

    ...featuring deluxe sizes of their bestsellers - Face primer/ Eyeshadow primer/ Bronzer/ Mascara

…featuring deluxe sizes of their bestsellers – Face primer/ Eyeshadow primer/ Bronzer/ Mascara

TOO FACED Teddy Bear Hair Retractable Hair Kabuki

TOO FACED Teddy Bear Hair Retractable Hair Kabuki

TOO FACED Retractable Kabuki - it feels softer than teddy bear hair!

TOO FACED Retractable Kabuki – it feels softer than teddy bear hair!

I purchased this haul from the Sephora@Starhill and apparently sale stocks varied from branch to branch which makes it all the more exciting (and frustrating!).

Did you manage to buy up some beauties at Sephora’s generous National Day sale?

If you did, do let me know what you picked up. I’m excited to hear all about it.

Sephora Star Hill

Sephora Starhill – The shrine of the shopaholic!

And, if you are reading this post from Sydney, Australia, you’re probably aware that it’s now only a couple or so months before Sephora launches its first Australian store at Pitt St Mall and that will be 650 square metres and two-storeys of amazing beauty shopping.

Come December, Sephora Sydney will rock Australia with what will be the biggest Sephora store in the Southern Hemisphere. No doubt, we’ll all be praying that the prices are at parity with Sephora America’s prices. We’ll soon find out the answer to that!

On a final note, if you’re not already aware, my first blog giveaway is also around the corner with some fabulous things up for grabs…but I’m still waiting for a couple of items to arrive before I launch that… *twiddles thumbs impatiently*

GIVEAWAY HINT: Beauty*Books*Brushes will feature!

Stay tuned, any day now!

Sephora

Sephora Malaysia Facebook

Starhill
KLCC
Paradigm
Sunway Pyramid
Nu Sentral

Gurney Paragon (Penang)

Komtar JBCC (Johor)

The Spring Mall (Kuching, Sarawak)

[Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. Products were paid for by me. Photos belong to me and remain the property of me and this blog and may not be republished without permission or a credit link to this blog.]

19 comments

  1. Oh wow! I am so jealous! I wish I was in town. Heard so much about the Stila Palettes, wanting to try them for so long now. Ciate always wins my heart with their adorable packaging and such creative ideas. And too faced is one of my top brands. So in all, it seems like I went shopping with you! hahaha! Miss you so much. Time for reviews please! Lots of love!

  2. OMG.. I sooooo wanted to go, it’s no fun living so far from where all the fun and sales happen…. 57% off is better then a great deal…. I’m just going to go to a corner and cry now ……

  3. @ Sharon: I am SO sorry!!! I thought everyone went to this. Please buzz me next time something like this is on and I’ll be your proxy.

  4. @ Samia: Sorry you missed it, babe! I did want it to feel like you gals were unboxing with me.

    I know, some great brands here. I don’t think Sephora has ever discounted so heavily on Stila or Too Faced. Not that I was aware of anyway. Even the Brow Envy kit was on sale. I almost but didn’t get that – feeling somewhat regretful about that but oh well.
    Same thing, I’ll let you know if there happens to be the same kind of craziness around again…and be your proxy if you can’t make it.

  5. Okay. I wanna strangle Sephora. I’ve been looking for Too Faced Beauty Blogger Darlings set two months ago and Sephora KLCC told me they no longer sell it. And now seeing that it was on 57% off…I’m speechless.

  6. @Arrows & Shadows: I sympathise! The advantage of living within earshot of Sephora is access to all these beauty goodies but the disadvantage to this is the very real possibility of financial ruin.
    The Too Faced brush – yes, I’m very pleased with it and I had no idea the Beauty Blogger Darlings set was so coveted.
    You must book a KL trip next time Sephora is this generous but who knows, they may get to Melaka before we know it. They finally got to Sarawak after all. Fingers crossed!

  7. @ KJ: I only intended to have a small peek at the offerings but yes, it kind of ended up being a huge personal treat 😉
    The Stila palettes are gorgeous and I’ve used Stila eye shadows before – really buttery and pigmented.

    It’s a shame you didn’t know about this sale. I was informed of the promo by email as a Sephora White Card member. It’s free to join after a purchase of any value. You get a welcome gift ( I scored a full-sized Sephora shower gel!) and apparently there is even a birthday gift for you in your birthday month. You also get to collect points and when you reach 250 points, there’s a 10% discount off your next transaction. Why not look into it!

  8. That’s what happens with us girls, things usually get out of control when there is “SALE”!

    I think I might go check it out tomorrow or sunday and see if there is a slight chance that the sale might still be ongoing. I love eye shadows and I have never finished using even one – they seemed to last forever .. or maybe that’s just me ?

  9. @KJ: The Merdeka promo might be over but they have a Pukerlicious Set of 4 lip products for RM69 as well as other lipstick offers. By the way, be sure to bring in an old lipstick – any brand – and swap it for a free Clinique Chubby Stick deluxe sample. The swap promo starts tomorrow and runs until the 21st, I think!

  10. @KJ: Have fun and good luck to holding back. For the swap promo, if you encounter any issues, just let the beauty assistant know the promotion was stated on the Sephora Malaysia FB page..in case anyone got left out of the memo 😉

  11. Yay a haul! You need to do more of these! I avoided the sale like a plague to avoid bankrupting myself! What a shame that Sephora Australia isn’t opening in November 😦

Leave a comment

